mopafe.blogg.se

Opnsense adguard
Opnsense adguard













opnsense adguard opnsense adguard

I also intend to have a web server at the firewall. Are you using specific packages on OPNsense? I find it somewhat difficult to find documentation and, for instance, just an installation guide of OPNSense on QOTOM. Additionally, the community of pfSense seems bigger. I was also considering OPNSense but pfSense seems like it’s having a feature I’d like, that is, a Telegram notification for new DHCP clients, whereas and other types of notifications.

opnsense adguard

I’ve been recently a victim of ransomware and I want to make sure this will not happen again. Hi Frank, thanks! I have been searching for the right firewall, and thanks to this post I’m decided to buy your same QOTOM device, perhaps with the i7 CPU. One thing that I have done since installing the Qotom MiniPC is to connect my Ubuntu server with both NICs using LACP link aggregation, effectively providing a 2Gbps, fault tolerant connection between the Qotom and the server. The resulting network, with only one piece of UniFi gear left, is shown in the diagram below. The Qotom attaches nicely with the provided mounting plate, and only pulls about 15W in power. Even after paying shipping and duty, it was way cheaper than Amazon (no surprise there).Īfter a bit of work to set up with a fresh install on OPNsense, the pic on the right is the result of the telecoms cabinet in my condo – which is messy because of all the ISP cabling from Rogers (hell no), Bell (hard pass), Fibrestream (minor issues) & Beanfield (back there now). You can buy these devices on AliExpress for varying amounts, depending on RAM and SSD sizing. I would have got the i7-7500U, but it was out of stock at Qotom, so I went for the i5-7200U model with 8GB RAM and a 64GB SSD, more than enough for OPNsense). To replace these two ancient relics, I needed something beefy that can make the most of a 1Gbps Beanfield fibre line (is 2Gbps coming Beanfield…?) and can maximise througput over a VPN connection, as I am planning to move my Transmission to use multiple load-balanced WireGuard connections…Įnter the Qotom Q555G6 fanless MiniPC, with a 7th gen Core i5-7200U (4 core) and 6 Intel 1GB nics, which along with OPNsense, will replace both the UniFi USG and the UniFi switch.















Opnsense adguard